Skip to content ↓

Primary School

Ashmole Primary School – May 2022

Chair of Primary Governing Cttee: Tim Sanders

Vice Chair of Primary Governing Cttee: Nick Scott

Curriculum and Standards Cttee: Ceri Berkovitch (Chair), Chrissy Vassiliou,

Janer Osman, Tim Sanders and Chris Tofallis

Finance and General Purpose: David Everett (Chair),  Nicholas Scott,

Tim Sanders, Philip Cohen, Neel Bowry and Chris Tofallis

Early Years Governor: Ceri Berkovitch

Safeguarding Governor: Tim Sanders

Health and Safety Governor (including trips): Philip Cohen

SEN Governor (including Pupil Premium, EAL, LAC): Chrissy Vassiliou

Deputy Head Teacher: Eleni Costas

Primary Governing Committee Visits

Month Name Focus linked to the School Development Plan
November David Everett  Behaviour
December Janer Osman Handwriting 
January Ceri Berkovitch KS2 curriculum
Ceri Berkovitch Early Years Foundation Stage Classroom learning environment
February Chrissy Vassiliou ICT and technology and
KS1 Curriculum
Blended Learning
March Philip Cohen Outdoor Area and Health and Safety- Trips
April Tim Sanders Assessment and Attendance
May Tim Sanders Safeguarding 
June Chrissy Vassiliou Pupil Premium, EAL, LAC and SEN
July Nicholas Scott School Travel Plan, PE and MFL
July Neel Bowry Personal Development, Well-being and Science